Our DNS provider Zerigo is currently experiencing a…


Our DNS provider, Zerigo is currently experiencing a DDOS (Distributed Denial of Service) Attack which is causing WPEngine.com, the my.wpengine.com portal and many customer sites to not resolve.

We apologize for the inconvenience, we are investigating backup solutions while also waiting on Zerigo to implement a fix for their attack.

We will keep you informed of developments and you may also monitor http://zerigostatus.com/ and https://twitter.com/zerigo directly.

UPDATE 2:08am PST/9:08am UTC: Zerigo tweets “We really apologize. We are working hard to get everything back to normal. No ETA yet”.

UPDATE 3:19am PST/10:19am UTC: Zerigo are still being flooded with Denial of Service Attack traffic, but hope to have a DNS name server back online in the coming hours. We apologize to our customers and their users, and we are busy preparing a contingency plan in addition to waiting for updates from Zerigo.